top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmZen

The Greatest Love is found HERE!

Did you know the Eskimos have 32 different words for Love?? Cool huh?

There are many types of love, like the love you have for family and friends, and even cute puppies and your favorite tree. (You DO have a favorite tree right?) ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ™Œ๐ŸŒฟ

Yoga teaches us the most important one is the LOVE you have for YOURSELF!

And yet here we are, so critical of ourselves every day. Here's the thing though, if you can't accept and love yourself fully and completely, right now as you are, perfectly-imperfect...


How do you think you love others? With criticism like that?? Only when they look perfect? Or lose weight?? Or are successful in their sports/careers/social network? Sounds kinda mean when you say it that way!!

You owe it to yourself, and to those you love to practice self-love. Which is more than a bubble bath and your favorite indulgence. It means offering yourself Grace. The same Grace you offer others. Every day.

Let's practice!! ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ’š

Here's a simple LOVE BUBBLE Meditation you can join me for to see how BIG your love really is!!

**If you sit at a desk, like at all, your Yoga Teacher is giving you the side-eye, and your shoulders are here for it!!

Try it!!

This week in class we practiced open-hearted meditations and yoga poses to help us open up and choose SELF-LOVE. It's one of a kind. Ask an Eskimo!!



P.S. People ask me all the time why I use a green ๐Ÿ’š. It represents Anahata, the Heart Chakra, where all love is born. Anahata is often represented by a green light, and it means that I love unconditionally, in the purest meaning of the word.๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ’š

P.S.S. I hope to see you on a mat sometime soon!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page